MPs by Year Group   Constitution   MP Duties   About Us   Photo Gallery
News & Events Details

Three Ministers to take twelve questions this week

Majority Leader Osei-Kyei-Mensah-Bonus presenting the business statement for this week noted that three Ministers would answer twelve questions this week.

They are Minister of Energy, John Peter Amewu has seven questions tabled for his Ministry, Minister for Communication Ursula Owusu Ekufful has four question to attend to while Minister for Special Development Initiative, Hawa Common has a question to answer. 

Leader of government business further indicated to the House that there would be a Committee of the whole meeting on Wednesday, August 5, 2020 just after adjournment and charge all members to make it a point to be there as it is to take a decision on an outstanding pertinent issue.
The House would sit on Monday August 3, 2020 and again expected to sit beyond that statutory time 2:00pm as stipulated by order 40(2) to enable it complete work for the week.      
Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/  

© Copyright 2010 . All rights reserved. | Privacy & Disclaimer