July 26, 2022

President Nana Addo Akufo-Addo has appointed four Justices to the Supreme Court pending parliamentary approval.

Rt. Hon Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin, made the disclosure from the Presidency when he read communications from the presidency to the House on Tuesday, July 26, 2022.

The list comprises three justices of the Court of Appeal and a Justice of the High Court.

The nominees are:

Justice Barbara Frances Ackah-Yensu – Court of Appeal are,

Justice George Kingsley Koomson – Court of Appeal

Justice Samuel Kwame Adibu Asiedu – Court of Appeal

Justice Ernest Yao Gaewu – High Court.

Their appointments are subject to vetting and subsequent approval or rejection by Parliament.