September 19, 2019

Nigeria has presented a new Member of Parliament, Ahmed Idris to replace the First Deputy Speaker of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) Parliament, Yusuf Sulaimon Lasun.

The Former First Deputy Speaker of the Community Parliament lost his seat in the Nigerian general elections.
Mr. Ahmed Idris Wase was sworn in at the second extra Ordinary Session in Monrovia, Liberia and replaces Yusuf Sulaimon Lasun.

In a unanimous decision among the Nigerian delegation to ECOWAS Parliament in Liberia on the 16th of September, 2019, Ahmed Idris was sworn in as the First Deputy Speaker of the fourth Legislature of the Community Parliament.

Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/