April 21, 2021

President Akufo-Addo has finally released his list of deputy ministers, after weeks of speculation as to who would make the list and subject to approval by Parliament.

According to a statement from the presidency, the list was submitted to the Speaker of Parliament on Wednesday, April 21, 2021.

The list contains names of 39 deputy ministers, and a Minister of State at the Ministry of Finance Charles Adu-Boahen.

The ministries of Trade, Local Government, and Energy each have three deputy minister-nominees.

A statement from the presidency indicated that President Akufo-Addo was hopeful that, “just as was done for his Ministers, Parliament will, on a bi-partisan basis, expedite the approval of his Deputy Ministerial nominees, so they can join the Government forthwith, and assist in the delivery of his mandate for his second term in office.”

Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/Ghanaps.com