August 2, 2018
The Appointment Committee of Parliament would start vetting four nominees to the Supreme Court from the 20th to 23rd of August 2018.

President Nana Akuffo-Addo had earlier nominated the following persons to be Justices at the Supreme Court; Professor Ni Ashie Kotey, Justice Agnes Mercy Abla Dordzie, Nene Abayaateye Ofoe Amegatcher and Justice Samuel Kofi Marful-Sau.

Pursuant to Standing Order 172(3) members of the general public are notified of the nomination done by the President Nana Akuffo-Addo and there would be public hearing of the above nominees 10:00am each day as one nominee per day would appear before the committee.

However not later than the 14th of this month Ghanaians have been invited to present memoranda on the nominees, address to the clerk to the Appointment Committee.

By: Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/