October 29, 2018
The Appointment Committee of Parliament would conclude today vetting of second batch of appointees for the position of Deputy Ministers in President Nana Akufo-Addo’s first reshuffle of Ministers.

On Friday the 26th of October 2018 the first batch comprising Minister designate for Information, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Cynthia Morison Minister designate for Gender, Children and Social Protection and Evans Bobie Opoku designate for the Brong Ahafo were vetted.

Those to be vetted on Monday, October 29 are Minister designate for Upper East Region, Paulina Tangoba Abayage, the immediate past Ghana’s ambassador to Italy,  Deputy Minister designate for Brong Ahafo Region, Martin Oti Gyarko, who is the NPP MP for Techiman North, and Deputy Minister designate for the Eastern Region, Samuel Nuertey Ayertey.

As early as 8:00am supporters of Paulina Tangoba Abayage had ignored the heavy early rain and were in the committee room one and two in their numbers, waiting for the vetting to start at 10:00am.

By: Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/ghanamps.com