October 11, 2010

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has appointed Kwaku Agyenim-Boateng, MP for Berekum, as a Deputy General Secretary of the party. Mr. Agyenim Boateng is partnered in the same position by Mr. Abdulai Fulamba.

A statement signed by General Secretary Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie also names Mr. John Krugu and Mr. Kojo Acquah as Deputy National Organizers.

The rest of the appointments made are Ms. Tina Mensah and Ms. Kate Gyamfuah, Deputy Women’s Organizers. The new Deputy National Youth Organisers are Mr. Emmanuel Attafuah and Ms. Helen Adjonyor.

Former Adenta MP Kwadjo Opare-Hammond has been appointed as the new Director of Finance & Administration. He takes over from Mr. Antwi-Adjei, who has now been appointed Director of Protocol at the National Headquarters.

All appointments take effect from 1st October 2010.