February 10, 2017
The five-member Ad Hoc committee set up by Parliament to inquire into the alleged bribery scandal that has hit the Appointments Committee has been reconstituted.

MP for Juaben, Hon. Ama Pomaa Boateng, who was shortlisted among the likes of Hon. Joe Ghartey (Chairman), Hon. Ben Abdallah Banda (Member), Hon. B.T. Baba (Member), and Hon. Magnus Kofi Amoatey (Member), has been substituted with the honourable Member for Assin North, Abena Durowaa Mensah, taking over here role.

Majority Leader, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, who moved the motion for the reconstitution of the five-member committee on the floor of the House, Friday, told Members that the amendment has become necessary following the recall of the ECOWAS Parliament of which the honourable Member for Juaben is a member.

Other Members of the ECOWAS Parliament are; Kwasi Ameyaw-Kyeremeh, Osei Bonsu Amoah, Alexander Afenyo-Markins, Kwabena Appiah-Pinkrah, Clement Kofi Humado, Mahama Ayariga and Sampson.

The Members will be away for two weeks.

The five-member Ad Hoc Committee has within 30 days to submit its report.