July 9, 2018

Eleven Ministers of the Akufo-Addo government would be in Parliament House to address twenty-two questions in their names, including two urgent questions and twenty oral questions to be addressed.

Prominent among them is the Minister for Roads and Highways, Kwasi Amoako Atta who would address five questions; Railways Development Minister, Joe Ghartey four questions; and Sanitation and Water Resources Minister, Kofi Adda would tackle three questions.

To address a question each would be the following Ministers, Monitoring and Evaluation, Transport, Lands and Natural Resources, Trade and Industry, Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration and Youth and sports.

Minister of Health and Interior would also be allowed to take two questions each on the floor of the House.

Majority Leader, Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu in presenting business for the ensuing week, told the House, the committee has planned that the extended sitting would continue whiles the House sits on Mondays beginning this week.

Per order 70 (2) the Speaker would allow for statements to be made on the floor of the House, whiles order 119 of the House would allow Bills, papers and reports to be presented on the floor of the House.

By: Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/ghanamps.com