January 24, 2013

The Appointment’s Committee of Parliament will today continue with their work as they vet four Ministers -designate nominated by President Mahama.

True to the words of the leadership of the committee, it began its work yesterday in spite of the Minority’s boycott of the all important exercise.

Minister of Agriculture designate, Clement Kofi Humado, Information Minister designate, Mahama Ayariga; Lands and Natural Resources minister designate, Alhaji Inusah Fuseini; and Minister designate for Roads and Highways Alhaji Amin Amidu Sulemani,, are expected to appear before the Committee.

Three Minister-designates were vetted on Thursday. They include Finance, Seth Terkper, Minister-designate for Foreign Affairs, Hanna Tetteh and Minister-designate for Water Resources, Works and Housing, Alhaji Collins Dauda.

Kwadwo Anim/Ghanamps.gov.gh