February 7, 2017
Some three more Ministerial nominees of the President will later today, February 7 face the Appointments Committee.

They are Isaac Asiamah, Minister-designate for Youth and Sports, Mavis Hawa Koomson, Minister-designate for Special Development Initiatives and Awal Mohammed for Business Development.

On Monday February 6, the committee vetted Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, Professor George Gyan-Baffour and Catherine Afeku, Ministers-designate of Parliamentary Affairs, Planning, and Tourism, Culture & Creative Arts, respectively, pending their approval and subsequent swearing in.

The vetting process is scheduled to continue  till Thursday February 9.