April 13, 2024

Lawyer Kwabena Boateng, the second vice chairman for Ejisu NPP has been declared winner to become the parliamentary candidate of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the upcoming by-election in Ejisu in the Ashanti Region slated for 30th April, 2024.

He polled 394 votes out of 1033 total valid votes cast ahead of his closest contender, Helena Mensah, who polled 302 votes, followed by Yaa Gyamera, who obtained 229 votes .

The Ejisu parliamentary seat become vacant following the death of the late John Kumah, who was the Member of Parliament and also a deputy Minister of Finance

Below are the results per the candidates balloting position;

1. Lawyer Kwabena Boateng-394 votes

2. Dr.Evans Duah-61 votes

3. Kinsman Karikari Mensa-2 votes

4. Helena Mensah-302 votes

5. Abena Pokuaa Amoah-Boaitey-0 votes

6. Portia Acheampong -6 votes

7. Lawyer Kwasi Nyantakyi-35

8. Aaron Prince Duah-2

9. Yaa Gyamera Aboagye-229