February 12, 2013

The newly elected Member of Parliament for Akatsi South, Bernard Ahiavor was on Tuesday sworn into office.

The Speaker of Parliament Rt. Hon. Edward Doe-Adjaho sworn the MP in by administering the oath of membership of Parliament.

The new legislator won the Akatsi South by election which was held last week to fill the vacancy which was created following the elevation of the then MP for the area, Hon. Doe Adjaho to the high office of speaker.

The Minority Leader, Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, after congratulating the new MP urged him to learn quickly under the seat of the majority leader and other long serving MPs for the rudiment of Parliamentary practice to enable him cope with the workings of Parliament, especially as he has come in at a time when orientation course has already been conducted for members of the Sixth Parliament of the Forth Republic.

Kwadwo Anim/GhanaMPs.gov.gh