January 25, 2013

The Appointment Committee of Parliament is expected to vet four Ministerial nominees on Wednesday and Thursday January 30 and 31 respectively.

This will be the second batch of ministers to be vetted after the first batch had their turn last week.

Those to be vetted include Mr Akwasi Oppong-Fosu, Minister designate for Local Government and Rural Development, Nana Oye Lithur, Minister designate for Gender, Children and Social Protection, Dr Omane Boamah, Communication, Prof Jane Nana Opoku Agyemang, Minister designate for Education, Dr Oteng Agyei , Minister designate Environment, Science Technology and Innovation.

Ministers designate who have already been vetted include Hon. Mahama Ayariga, Minister Designate for Information and Media Relations, Alhaji A. B. Fuseini, Minister designate for Lands and Natural Resources, Alhaji Amin Amidu Sulemani, Minister designate for Roads and Highways and Mr Clement Kofi Humado, the nominee for Ministry of Food and Agriculture.

Kwadwo Anim/Ghanamps.gov.gh