June 17, 2021

Parliament of Ghana has on Wednesday, June 16, 2021 given approval to a minister of state, and eleven deputy ministers, when Chairman of the Appointment Committee Joseph Osei-Owusu presented their report to plenary for approval.

President Nana Akufo-Addo submitted to Parliament, one (1) minister of state and thirty-nine (39) deputy ministers for considering and approval in accordance with Article 78 Clause 1 to 79 Clause 1.

The chairman of the committee indicated that, they advertised the nominations as the laws demand and used ten days to consider the first set made of twelve out of the 39 nominees which consist of:

1: Mr. Charles Kofi Asare Adu-Boahen        – Minister of State at the Finance Ministry.

2: Mr.  Bernito Owusu Bio                           – Deputy minister for Lands and Natural Resources

3: Mr.  Augustine Collins Ntim – Deputy Local Government, Decentralization and Rural Development

4: Mr.  Osei Bonsu Amoah                     – Local Government, Decentralization and Rural Development

5: Mr.  William Owuraku Aidoo                  – Deputy for Energy

6: Mrs.  Abena Osei Asare                           – Deputy Minister for Finance

7: Mr.  Yaw Frimpong Addo                        – Deputy Minister for Food and Agriculture

8: Mr.  Kwaku Asante Boateng                     – Deputy for Railways Development

9: Madam Ama Pomaa Boateng                    – Deputy Communications and digitalization

10: Mr.  Kwaku Ampratwum Sarpong        – Deputy for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration

11: Hon Moses Anim                                – Deputy minister for fisheries and aqua culture development

12: Mrs. Nana Dokua   Asiamah Agyei    – Deputy for Trade and Industry

Chairman of the Committee urged the House to give its approval to the names of the nominees presented on the floor of the House, as their performance before the Committee was good and they also demonstrated their readiness to work for the betterment of Ghana.

Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/Ghanamps.com