March 7, 2013

 Parliament on Thursday approved the seventh batch of ministers designate who were vetted last week.

The three who are all regional Minister designates were endorsed by the House after the Appointment Committee presented its report recommending them for approval.
They include Hon. Julius Debrah for Eastern Region, Dr. Aviea Ephraim Nsoh for Upper East Helen Adwoa Ntoso for Volta Region.
The motion for their approval was moved by the Chairman for the Appointment Committee Hon. Barton Oduro and seconded by Hon. Alfred Agbesi the vice Chairman.
Debating on the report for approval, MP for Hohoe, Dr. Bernice Heloo expressed confidence in Madame Ntoso to effectively run the Volta region which has a lot of chieftaincy dispute as she has a tremendous experience in conflict management.
On his part the MP for Yilo Krobo, Hon. Kofi Amoatey stated that he was touched by Hon. Julius Debrah’s pledge to fight “galamsay” in the region especially as it is causing a lot of destruction to the environment and water bodies.
He encouraged him to liaise with other stakeholders to enable him achieve his aim.
The MP for Krachi Nchumuru Hon. John Majisi encourage Madame Ntoso to ensure that the peace that has existed between the 3 geopolitical areas in the Volta region which is the North South And Central continue to exist and also ensure that tourism in the region is further developed.
Kwadwo Anim/