Deputy Majority Leader
March 3, 2022

Members of Parliament on Wednesday, March 2, 2022 acknowledged past and present colleagues for their hard work and positive contributions towards national development.

This follows a statement made on the floor by Deputy Majority leader and MP for Efutu Alexander Kwamena Afenyo Markin commending some past members of Parliament the likes of Dr.  Ben Kumbour, former  Speaker  Doe Adjaho,  Adjei Mensah, Sallas Tetteh,  Kan Dapaah,  J.H. Mensah,  E.T Mensah,  Kwabena Adjei and many others who contributed immensely in discharge of their work when they were in Parliament.

Mr. Afenyo-Markin  went on to commend some current MPs  for their hard work in making sure that, the 8th Parliament carries its duty as its expected, some of   these current MPs include Osei-Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu,  Haruna Iddrisu,  Muntaka Mubarak Muhammad and many others who currently working as MPs in the 8th Parliament.

The Deputy leader used the opportunity to wish the former Member of Parliament for New Juabeng South, Dr. Mark Assibey Yeboah who was also the chairman for finance committee when he was an MP.

And added that anytime the Minority Leader is on his feet he listens to him with rap attention, it does not matter his views about government and about the substance in his submission and on a day like this he want his colleagues to join him in celebrating patriots of Ghana.

“We must remember in all that they did in honor of Ghana’s Parliament”.

  Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/