October 19, 2010

Members of Parliament will today 19th October 2010, reconvene after a three- month recess.
A total of 24 fresh bills are expected to be placed before the House which include, Presidential Transition Bill, Maritime Boundary Delineation Bill, Forestry Commission Bill, National Health Insurance Bill, Mental Health Bill and Public Holidays Bills.

The Right to Information Bill, Interstate Succession Bill, Electoral Commission Bill, Petroleum Exploration and Production Bill, Petroleum and Revenue Bill were referred to various committees to deliberate on, before the parliament went on recess.

The Minister of Finance and Economic Planning, Dr Kwabena Duffour will appear before the House of Parliament to present the 2011budget statement in November.

Story by : Kwadwo Anim/ghanamps.gov.gh