February 8, 2016

Parliament’s appointments committee will today vet three Ministers-designate who were nominated by President Mahama in last month’s ministerial reshuffle.

MP for Bongo, Albert Abongo, who has been nominated as the Upper East Regional Minister, Kwaku Ricketts Hagan, nominated as the Central regional Minister and Nii Lante Vanderpuije who has been nominated for the Sports Ministry would appear before the Ebo Barton-Odro chaired committee.

The second batch which includes former Chief of Staff, Prosper Douglas Bani, Minister Designate for the Ministry of the Interior, Ms. Mavis Ama Frimpong, Regional Minister Designate for the Eastern Region would appear before the committee on Tuesday for vetting.

The final batch to appear before the committee includes Regional Minister-Designate for the Northern Region, Abdallah Abubakari, and John Alexander Ackon, Regional Minister-Designate for the Ashanti Region.