July 4, 2018
President Nana Akufo-Addo has nominated four persons to the Supreme court, they are Justice Samuel K. Marful-Sau, Justice of the Appeal Court; Justice Agnes M. A. Dordzie, Justice of the Appeal Court; Professor Nii Ashie Kotey, former Dean of the faculty of Law, University of Ghana; and Nene A. O. Amegatcher a private legal practitioner and former President of the Ghana Bar Association.

The President acted in accordance with Article 144(2) of the constitution, the Judicial Council convey to him its advice on the appointment.

He forwarded the curricular vita of the nominated Supreme Court Justice to the Speaker which had been referred to the Appointment Committee of Parliament, chaired by the first Deputy Speaker, Joseph Osei Owusu who was in the chair.

Mr. Speaker it is my respectful hope and expectation that the approval of the nominees will proceed expeditiously, to enable them assume office as soon as practicable,” the President submitted.

By: Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/ghanamps.com