June 3, 2021

As promised by the Speaker of the Economic Community of West African State (ECOWAS) Parliament, Rt. Hon Sidie Mohamed Tunis, on Wednesday June 2, 2021 honoured four staff members for their immense contributions towards the fifth Legislature.

The Secretary General John Azumah was the first to receive the Speakers award, and was presented to him by the President of the ECOWAS Commission, Jean-Claude Kassi Brou.

Mrs. Rukka Ajana, acting head of translators, Chinwe Adelekan, head of library and Fatimah Diop, head of conference were among the other recipients of the award.

Rt Hon Sidie Mohamed Tunis was full of praise for four staff members who were honoured, stating that they were very instrumental in making the organization of the ongoing First Ordinary Session of the ECOWAS Parliament 2021 possible.

Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/Ghanamps.com/Abuja